I heard nothing

only the clutter of my own mind

whirlwinds

hurricanes

rattles of the unknown.

I could see their mouths moving

yet i heard nothing.

 

I heard nothing

but my beating heart pumping out of my chest

ringing like a whistle in the wind

thumping

crumbling

I could see their eyes screaming

yet i heard nothing.

 

I heard nothing

only felt the guilt flowing through my veins

nothing will be the same

racing

trembling

forces assembling

I could see their bodies moving

yet i heard nothing.

 

I heard nothing

only felt the vibration of a phone

the breaking of a home

praying

hoping

barely coping

I could see their shadows falling

yet i heard nothing.

 

I heard nothing

as i looked around me

hopeless, useless

barely getting through this

the silence is deafening

and that’s why i heard nothing.

